This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan is made up of 14 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Uzbekistan. Information on all primary administrative regions in Uzbekistan.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Uzbekistan.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Uzbekistan alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Uzbekistan

There are 14 regions in Uzbekistan in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Uzbekistan
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Andijon Andijan1.1,899,000Andijon Andijon318,419
Bukhara Bukhara Province2.1,543,900Bukhara Bukhara247,644
Fergana Fergana3.2,597,500Fergana Fergana164,322
Jizzax Jizzakh Province4.910,500Jizzax Jizzax152,642
Karakalpakstan Karakalpakstan5.1,711,800Nukus Nukus230,006
Namangan Namangan Province6.1,862,000Namangan Namangan432,456
Navoiy Navoiy Province7.767,500Navoiy Navoiy125,800
Qashqadaryo Qashqadaryo Province8.2,067,000Qarshi Qarshi222,898
Samarqand Samarqand Viloyati9.-Samarqand Samarqand319,366
Sirdaryo Sirdaryo10.648,100Guliston Guliston53,373
Surxondaryo Surxondaryo Viloyati11.-Tirmiz Tirmiz140,385
Toshkent Toshkent Viloyati12.-Amir Timur Amir Timur-
Toshkent Shahri Toshkent Shahri13.2,309,600Tashkent Tashkent1,978,028
Xorazm Xorazm Viloyati14.1,411,406Urganch Urganch150,110